Posted in Masterclubs, Uncategorized

9/27/2017 1st Neon nights at church Masterclubs

This year has been a year of breakthrough…
For many years, I have felt discouraged because I felt like I wasn’t serving the Lord to the best of my ability, the way he purposed me to do. I have prayed and prayed for the Lord to place me in a ministry that I could serve him even when I have a baby and a toddler to look after, but years have passed and still I haven’t got an answer…

As a wife who does not drive yet, I solely rely on my husband to do anything out of the house and that includes going to  church.⛪ This year, my husband promised that he would like Shiloh(our eldest, 3) to be more involved in church activites so that she would learn more about Jesus and so that the love of God would be instilled in her at a young age.

It was a promise made by faith because my husband works midnights and this Masterclubs program end at 8:40pm Wednesday nights which kind of conflicts with my husband’s work schedule. I applaud my husband for finding a way to make it work and giving away 2 hours of his shift to bring me and the kids at church on Wednesday nights.

So, we signed up Shiloh for Masterclubs and that’s when the Lord finally gave me an answer. The Masterclubs teachers needed an assistant teacher to help and assist with teaching the kids and I knew in my heart that I should volunteer for it and so I got accepted on the Masterclubs team, I couldn’t be any happier.

It served a double purpose of raising our daughter in a Godly environment. I, as well, am able to teach little kids about Jesus and fellowship at church on Wednesdays which was a rarity before.

These pictures are Shiloh and Naomi dressed in Neon colors for Masterclubs Neon nights.

Author:

UPDATE: I am activating this blog 4 years after I created it. I'm already married to my fiance and we have two lovely daughters. We're currently residing in Texas.(P.S. I do not want to erase my old introduction to myself because it reminds me how the Lord brought me this far, by His grace and mercy). 4 YEARS AGO: I'm 21 years old and I just finished my degree in Industrial Engineering in Philippines. I love to play musical instruments, listen to music, travel, draw,paint, be around nature, shop, read books and watch movies. I like quiet and peaceful surroundings and I love watching and meditating on the beauty of God's creation.. I am shy to people I've just met but i open up to people close to my heart. I'm a born-again Christian and I love the Lord with all my heart. I'm engaged to my loving fiance Andrew, the man of my dreams and the love of my life, I'm about to marry him in not too long (which I am pretty excited because I want to spend the rest of my live with him). The Lord has blessed me with a loving family that brought me up with the fear of the Lord and have supported me all the way. That's me in a nutshell.

Leave a comment